Books. Opinions. Good times.

Rereading Books Part II

I just downloaded The Hobbit to listen to on my iPod.  (I have managed to break or damage both my 4th gen iPod and my iPod touch in the past week.  I’m too scared to touch my iPad.) ( Also, I have a ridiculous number of electronics.)

But it got me to thinking.  The Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings trilogy are books I’d love to reread but that I’ve not easily been able to find time for.  There are so many books out there and so little time! I’ve mentioned before that I tend to only listen to books I’ve previously read, which helps, but I don’t think I’ll ever have the time to read everything that I want to.

There are some books that I feel I need to reread; mainly books that I read when I was in middle and high school and didn’t fully understand.  Bless Me, Ultima is one and Watership Down – I’m pretty sure I missed the entire point of that one – is another.  They’ve both been crossing my path a lot lately and keep reminding me of how much I missed on the first go-round.

What about you, dear readers? Are there any books you particularly want to reread, especially books you read before you were old enough to ‘get’?  Let me know in the comments!

What's your opinion?

