Books. Opinions. Good times.

2013 To-Read List

Happy New Year’s everyone!  I thought this year I’d resolve to read some books and authors that have been on my to-read list for a while – give myself some accountability.

1) Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace.  I started this in May but haven’t been able to finish it.

2) Kurt Vonnegut – I’ve never read anything by him and it seems my entire group of friends reads and loves his work.

3) The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas.  I read this years ago and loved it; I’ve been meaning to reread the unabridged version for quite a while now.

4) The Business of Genocide: The SS, Labor, and the Concentration Camps by Michael Thad Allen.  I swiped this from my brother a few years ago and started it over the summer but had to put it down when the semester started and then forgot I had it.

5) The Big Bang Theory and Philosophy: Rock, Paper, Scissors, Aristotle, Locke edited by Dean Kowalski.  I don’t have much, if any, philosophy background and in the interest of becoming a more well-rounded person bought this as a fun introduction.

These, of course, are my serious books; I’ll have lots of lighter reads in 2013 as well!

What’s in your to-read pile for the next year? Drop a line in the comments with your new year’s reading resolution-serious or fun!

Comments on: "2013 To-Read List" (1)

  1. Join me in my book challenge for 2013…more details on my blog

What's your opinion?

